Torrents

Off topic, keep it clean and legal!
meatpie48
Old Skool Don Daddy
Old Skool Don Daddy

Torrents

Post by meatpie48 » Sat Oct 24, 2009 8:39 pm

This has probably been done a million times already but I'm new to all this Torrents nonsense & I haven't got the foggiest?

What do you use, whats the best? Why was I downloading at half a meg this morning & now 29KBS?

This stuff is all to technical for me I just want to point, right click & save! The only Peers I know about are at the seaside lol!

henryburner
Old Skool Master
Old Skool Master

Re: Torrents

Post by henryburner » Sat Oct 24, 2009 8:43 pm

http://www.bitcomet.com/

Speed has to do with how much people seeding the data at the moment (correct me if Im wrong).

meatpie48
Old Skool Don Daddy
Old Skool Don Daddy

Post by meatpie48 » Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:23 pm

what the fook is seeding.? I am totally in the dark about all this!

prollocks
Old Skool Don Daddy
Old Skool Don Daddy

Post by prollocks » Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:34 pm

Double Drop
Nicolas Parsons
Nicolas Parsons

Post by Double Drop » Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:51 pm

esq
The Messiah of the 21st Century

Post by esq » Sat Oct 24, 2009 10:12 pm

You are much better off getting a rapidshare account, then either go to forumw.org or just do a Google search for "whateveritisyouwant +rapidshare".

Well worth the money, no worries about having to use Peer Guardian etc. and zero chance of MPAA/RIAA bullshit.

meatpie48
Old Skool Don Daddy
Old Skool Don Daddy

Post by meatpie48 » Sat Oct 24, 2009 10:16 pm

thats what I'm using at the moment DD. It's a bit tempremental lol!

The D/L speed is sooooooo variable. ! minute ago it was at 223kB/S now its at 39!!!!!
This morning it was blasting along at 400/s & I got 40% of a 6gB file downloaded. Now it terrible!!!! AAAARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHHH its driving me mental!

milwaukees-junglist
Old Skool Master
Old Skool Master

Post by milwaukees-junglist » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:18 am